30 day photo contest challenge

My day started with a friend and I hiking near Latoural Falls in the Columbia Gorge in search of the perfect trillium. Huffing and puffing up the trail we found our subject all over the place. The secret when you are out of shape is carry a camera; and you can stop anywhere along the path and pretend to take photos while catching your breath.

Now today is the first day of a 30 day photo challenge. The subject for the day was self portrait. Yuck, I hate photos of myself. I really wanted to take my photo by this cool “fur” tree (it had moss hanging on it). Alas, I had the wrong lens and couldn’t get both the tree and I in the picture.

So at home, with the help of the timer on my camera, I took a picture of myself. In my favorite chair, with my computer on my lap is my favorite place to be as the rain is again falling. Now if I could only figure out how to link the picture to the sponser of the photo challenge. Where is my son when I need him?? Technology is moving too fast for me to keep up. Guess I can chalk it up to being an “April Fool”

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in 30 day photo challenge, nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 day photo contest challenge

  1. Gwenelle says:

    That’s a brilliant tip about carrying a camera and taking photos while you catch your breath. I’ll have to remember that one 😉

Leave a Reply

