Day 2 of Photo Challenge- Flight

On the second day of the challenge, I looked at the clock (1pm) and then at the black clouds rolling in from the northwest. Think Suzi, Think. Hmmm…flight. Immediately I think of my recent flight to Denver. Yeah, I could go to the airport and take pictures of planes departing or even the screen announcing arrivals and departures. My next thought was, “on Saturday. Are you nuts”??

Then I remembered that just a short mile away was the confluence of the Clackamas and Willamette rivers. Clackamette Park is a favorite place to take kids to to feed the ducks, pigeons, geese, and seagulls. Perfect! I always wanted to take a picture of a duck taking flight from the water and catch the water drops. I catch a sunny break in the weather and off I go.

So I figure the best vantange point is near the water, kinda close to where the kids throwing bread crumbs will scare the birds airbourne. Hmmm…seems the birds are more hungry than scared. I am so thankful for digital as I shoot off about 87 pictures knowing that many will find themselves on the cutting room floor, so to speak. Home I go to download to my computer. Surprise!! My favorites do not include one duck. Another day perhaps.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in 30 day photo challenge, nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 2 of Photo Challenge- Flight

  1. Gwenelle says:

    Oh, those darn Canada geese are everywhere, aren’t they?! Near my office, they like to cross the street and block traffic LOL 🙂
    Great photos. Especially love that last one.

  2. pansyluver says:

    They are beautiful birds but sooo noisy. And you’re right. They strut around like they own the road

  3. Lisa says:

    Love the flight pictures. I chose a very tame hot air balloon. You did awesome work with these birds.

Leave a Reply

