Day 4 of photo challenge- Water

I’m feeling a bit under the weather today so I cheated again and used a photo I took last September. Boiler Bay on the Oregon Coast is a favorite spot of mine. It has a small bay area, lots of rocks for splashing and crashing against, and many days whales can be seen spouting from the fence. I love the ocean. For some it is monotonous with the tide just going in and out. To me it is a vast, everchanging body whose strength and beauty soothes my soul. Troubles, fear and sadness are crashed into the rocks and all the tension in my body just goes out with the tide . Rain and shine I have resolved many problems just staring  at the waves. Sometimes I feel like God makes it perform just for me.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in 30 day photo challenge, nature. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Day 4 of photo challenge- Water

  1. I used to live by the Atlantic ocean growing up and oh how I miss it.

Leave a comment