Photo Challenge day 5- Spring

Nothing says spring to me like daffodils. The first bit of color after or about the same time as the crocus. They come in many varieties but I love the plain yellow best I think. The year my son was born, we had an early spring, three weeks before the official calendar spring. My friend brought me a jar with daffodils to the hospital. After that daffodils have always reminded me of the birth or rebirth of spring. After the winter of 1982, I got a baby. After the long winters we get daffodils. God blesses us with  great gifts. Of course after the daffodils, I start scouring the stores for pansies, my little monkey flowers. I bought some today and just need to get them planted.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in 30 day photo challenge, nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Challenge day 5- Spring

  1. Stephanie says:

    Great memory of daffodils!! It’s funny how a small thing can leave a lasting impression for the rest of our lives! Thanks for sharing that with everyone! Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

Leave a Reply

