Photo Challenge day 9- Texture

I was really having a hard time with this one, although I’m not sure why. I kept thinking I would just wander through my day until something came to me. Yesterday my sister-in-law called and asked if we could get together tonight for the other sis-in-laws birthday. (The cool thing about this is none of us had a sister for a sibling and now we all have two).                                                                                                                       

  I was to make the cake, a job usually left to my daughter-in-law .  I decided to make a cheesecake and thought it might provide an unusual texture, but it didn’t. We had a wonderful dinner of salmon, twice-baked potatoes, salad, and shrimp cocktails. After we visited awhile, we prepared to leave and got ready to take our usual get-together pics. Thats when I noticed the texture of the stone fireplace and textured ceiling. I decided to take a shot of that. Not a great submission, a lack of any photographic skill, but a suitable last minute submission of the daily theme. All in all a great evening.

The sibs and the sis-in-laws.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

