Day 10- Technology

This was a no-brainer. Technology brought me…COMPUTERS. My husband is computer illiterate yet I have three computers with three different operating systems. I have to admit that this laptop is my favorite. It fits perfectly on my tray, which fits perfectly in my recliner, which fits me perfectly. It connects me to the internet, which connects me quickly to friends, family, shopping sites, a dictionary, a movie guide, and thousands of other pieces of information.

I remember a few years ago that my mom and I were planning a trip to Victoria BC and she was saying she wished she knew what the ferry schedule was. I hopped on my trusty computer and looked them up so we could plan our trip accordingly. Nascar time I would get on the computer for the race schedule and driver information for my dad. I can Goggle practically any topic and get the info I want in minutes or even seconds. I spend way to much time on my computer which unfortunately has contributed to a increase in the size of my rear end. It also brings me great joy. Surfing on the computer that is, not the large buttocks.

I especially like being able to share pictures quickly. My second favorite technology item is my digital camera. I can take 1 picture or 100 and see them immediately. No waiting for fininshing the roll, processing or developing. Then I can dump them on my computer and with a few keystrokes, zip them across the cyberwaves to friends and family. I see babies just hours after they are born. I see vacation pics before folks are even back home. I can keep them on my computer, print them, or dump them on a little flash drive and take them with me. Oh how I love technology.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 10- Technology

  1. msozlady says:

    Wow – you are as into technology as I am!! 🙂
    Enjoy your computers. I used to be heavily into Windows and Linux (particularly Ubuntu), but now I’m a die-hard for Apple.

Leave a Reply

