Day 25- Rocks, Stones, Pebbles

As a child I was always collecting rocks, agates and shells. We vacationed every summer for a week at Cannon Beach. I thought about my photo of Haystack Rock in that location, but didn’t find one that I was excited about. I also considered going back to my “toy” photo with my Pebbles Flintstone doll. Then I looked for a picture of my grandpa’s gravel truck that I nicknamed Pebbles as a child. I could also have gone back to day 21 and used that photo of a stone. I finally chose my newly started collection of rocks and gemstones. Whenever I wander into a shop I touch all the polished stones and buy the one or two that “feel” right. Its never the one I like the best, but I just go on gut instinct in my choosing. I also tossed in a few inspiration stones that I am also collecting.

All these are housed in a pretty bowl my friend Kathy made, and rejected, that I quickly latched onto. Plain ol’ rocks? Yeah, I like them too, but those are in another bowl.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in 30 day photo challenge, nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

