Day 27- Abandoned

Long abandoned here in Gladstone is the old trestle that connected Oregon City and Gladstone. I believe it was for the streetcar that went between Oregon City and Portland but I could be wrong. I just know to us Gladstone folk, Oregon City was the “other side of the tracks”. It was already abandoned as I grew up in the 60’s. Our parents all warned us to stay away from it as there were many missing boards even then. Walking the rails of the trestle was almost as big a rite of passage as jumping off the High Rocks bridge. I have to confess I only made it halfway across before I got scared and went back. (I never jumped off the bridge either but my brother did).

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in 30 day photo challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

