Mothers Day

To those that wonder what I did with my wonderful fat quarters, this is it. Tissue box covers with pockets for pens, pencils, remotes etc. They were the gifts for the mothers at our get-together today. I still have a few more to make but I ran out of time. What a glorious Mothers Day. We had a wonderful lunch out at North Fork Resevoir with my sis-in-laws family. It was chilly in the outdoor shelter but we had plenty of good food and a big fire in the fireplace. After dinner we played minute-to-win-it and got a good laugh out of folks trying to perform crazy tasks. All the while I kept thinking of my own mother and all she had done for me, including giving me life. As all us moms know, there is no such thing as a non-working mother. But if you ask most of us, we wouldn’t have traded it for anything. My son tried to call twice while I was gone and finally got hold of me an hour ago. He has been such a blessing to me and talking with him always makes me smile. I can’t help wondering if my mother is looking down on me from heaven and saying the same about me. I hope so.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in Family and Friends, holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

