Chores: How often??

I am a procrastinator!! I am not proud of it, but it is one thing I am very good at. I am particularly adept at it when it comes to household chores. I know all the arguments against it, and I have all the best of good intentions. Todays endeavor made me happy and mad at the same time. It was the REFRIGERATOR. It hadn’t been completely emptied and cleaned since I got it two years ago. Only one “science experiment” found but many “out of date” items. The ‘made me mad’ part was that I didn’t do it yesterday before the garbage man came. It is gleaming now.

I can’t help but wonder why I let it go so long. It is such a good feeling to know where things are and what I have. I hope that I can become inspired to do the rest of my ‘to do’ list. It does feel good.

So what is my next project? My ‘office’. I am quite the packrat and it has become the dumping ground. I have piles that need to be sorted, filed, shredded and more. All I have to do is start.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in accomplishments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

