Stained Glass Hearts by Patsy Clairmont

This was my first experience with this author but I was intrigued by the phrase on the cover,”Seeing Life from a Broken Perspective.” If you are looking for a self-help book, you will be disappointed. It lacks the depth for that kind of reading. What is does offer is a light-hearted, easy-to-read, “perspective” from the author of taking our hard broken moments in life and turning them into jumpstarts to finding the work of art the pieces become. The chapters are likened to the broken pieces of a stained glass window becoming a beautiful piece of art. The power of God to redeem and restore us from a devastating experience.

As for me, I liked the book. Finding time to read while living with everyday life, I enjoyed the relatively short chapters and the authors wit and humor. It was easy to pick up and thought provoking enough to put down and ponder the words. Each chapter ends with a suggestion to look up a scripture, painting, book, poem or song. I found myself reading near my laptop so I could quickly look up the references to understand what she was talking about. With each chapter I was able to reference my own life and adapt some point she was making to my own life. I will be watching for some of Ms. Clairmont’s other works.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own and only opinions.

About pansyluver

I'm a 50-something woman from Oregon that spends way too much time on her computer. I have read blogs for years but didn't really feel the need to have one until now. Heres to new adventures in reading and writing.
This entry was posted in My Opinion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

